top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiene Kazaka

Day 1

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Multi purpose compost bag

Polythene or also called Polyethylene can be recycled but not always is. My council doesn’t recycle plastic bags – based on my research this bag would also count in the category. On councils homepage it is advised to look for plastic bag recycling facilities in local supermarkets, my local stores don’t provide this service.


NOT RECYCLED


 

Wasabi take away packaging

Only two items from the set were labeled recyclable.

The small plastic soya sauce container is made of PET (1) and can be recycled. The take away box says it can be recycled, but I had to separate the plastic layer from the cardboard box. It was surprisingly easy to do it, almost like it was designed to be dismantled. I did have to rinse and dry the cardboard box to put it in the recycling bin and hope that I have not soaked it too much in the process. I assume chopsticks and it’s paper packaging is also recyclable.

The wasabi and soya sauce plastic packaging has no label so I can’t put it in the recycling bin. Napkins also can’t be recycled.


PARTLY RECYCLED


 

0 comments
bottom of page